Why do characters in-game fear warlocks

Hey guys, I’m new to the whole lore (just started a few weeks ago). This may be a really long post…Sorry in advance.

I kinda noticed a trend on in-game character dialogues and grimoire cards, which is that most titans and hunters are scared of warlocks.
Now I know some of you might think, its because most of them are considered mad geniuses or because of the thanatonats, who just kill themselves almost every now and then to gain a better understanding, while other warlocks enter a deep trance-like state to transcend beyond other guardians,so people tend to avoid them and such.
However, the thing is, even though their supers allow them to access God-mode, it seems rather weird to find that most guardians, hunters especially tend to avoid warlocks at all costs, not only crucible, but being on the same fire-team as well. They say that “A Warlock’s mind is an arsenal of deadly secrets, balanced between godhood and madness. On the battlefield, those secrets can shatter reality itself.”( Grimoire card: Warlock) clearly this description alone gives an eerie warning to stay away from warlocks, but even in the Pahanin Errata, there are records of showing fear and complexity towards warlocks, for example: the Cloak of hidden agendas flavor text states: “Tell a Titan only a madman would go. Tell a Warlock it’s too complex.” - Pahanin Errata.

I also, on the note of bringing up the Errata noticed, that hunters, in some sort want to prove to warlocks that they are better than them, out there in the field, as the Dynamo cloak states: Your missions: protect the City. Look better than Warlocks. But don’t look like you’re trying." - Pahanin Errata. As well as the Monolith Bleed IV ( one of most clear descriptions showing my point): “I can’t shake hands with Warlocks. I just get so nervous they’re going to vaporize me.” - Pahanin Errata