Factions/First Post

Hi guys, i’m kinda new to the whole Destiny Lore universe, but would like to learn much more. I want to start by asking which factions you’ll be choosing for the faction wars and the reasons behind your choice. Personally i’m going for Future War Cult because of its association with the vex device.

I’ll be joining the Future War Cult, I enjoy the intrigue and mystery surrounding them. That and I think their armor is cool.

I’m torn on factions. All three have parts of their philosophies that I like and dislike.

I really hope the faction leads in game give more elaboration on their views. Especially in light of the campaign, some beliefs could change so I’ll be interested in if that is reflected.

I’ll be joining all three for three reasons. 1. I want my options open. 2.I never really disliked any of the factions ideals besides New Monarchy for the whole “one man controls all”. 3.Loot!!

When the Destiny one first came out, and I learned the lore through gathering ghosts and watching youtube, I found that I didn’t really want to join any of the factions, and for a long time, i believe until the middle of Taken King, I didn’t join any. However, I found that New Monarchy was the one that I felt made the most sense to join, and because I wanted an armor piece. Still, I only felt my character worked with New Monarchy sometimes, and never fully aligned with any of the factions.

I also see my characters as their own thing these days, much like a D&D character becomes, where it is a part of you, but also has its own, appeal. My Guardian is an Iron Lord, as made so in Rise of Iron, and I feel he’ll come to the aid of New Monarchy simply for the sake of helping them with their Rally Goals.